Colour code column by column

Hi All,

I’m new to Apliqo UX and would like your help to see how I can colour code different columns one by one.

For example with the below pic, I would like to have different colour in each individual column.

Thank you very much

In the sample application that comes with the Apliqo UX installer there are lots of examples of managing row and column formatting.
UX Samples > Formatting Options [ /Apliqo_Demo/#!/app/a16.f1.v3 ]

1 Like

Thank you very much! I’ll have a look

Is there any way to make the colour code dynamically by changing the below code for FY24:

"columnFormat": {
  "": [
    {
      "readOnly": false
    }
  ],
  **"$<<tm1.[YEAR].[YEAR].[Current Year]>>":** [
    {
      "readOnly": false,
      "className": "bg-orange-200"
    }
  ],
  "FY25": [
    {
      "className": "bg-orange-100"
    }
  ],
  "FY26": [
    {
      "className": "bg-light-green-100"

FY24,25,26…coming from TM1 as following:

{[YEAR].[YEAR].[Current Year].,
[YEAR].[YEAR].[Current Financial Year +1],
[YEAR].[YEAR].[Current Financial Year +2].
}

Thank you very much!

If you want formatting to be dynamic then your best options are:

• use conditional formatting: e.g. base formatting off values in cells
  • rather than hard-coding the class name, set the format using an attribute. Thee value of the attribute encodes the class name. The attribute value can then be updated as dynamically as you like. This would be the best solution for your use case.

Fully worked example in /Apliqo_Demo/#!/app/a16.f16.v5

1 Like

@cw-ch-scott Thanks! I have looked into these examples and waiting for admin to enable “ibcs-class/color/UX_class”.

I think the “ibcs-class” will apply to my case more as I will need to have color on the column head only.